Quality Standards

As a certification body, the Management and Strategy Institute (MSI) set’s standards on which skills are to be tested and understood by individuals applying for certification.  We set these standards through a program we call the Process Improvement Credentialing Standards.  We also set specific standards for Six Sigma credentialing through our Six Sigma Quality Standards (SSQS) program.  These international quality standards are published below and allow you the opportunity to review the standards online.  MSI considers these standards to be open-source and public comment on them is both welcomed and encouraged.  The below documents represent the minimum standards required for certification of a process improvement methodology.  To download the PDF, please click on the link below:

Organizational Standards

Lean Six Sigma Master Black Belt Certification

Six Sigma Black Belt Certification

Six Sigma Lean Black Belt Certification

Six Sigma Green Belt Certification

Six Sigma Lean Green Belt Certification

Six Sigma Lean Certification (non-belt)

Design For Six Sigma Certification

Six Sigma Yellow Belt Certification

Kaizen Certification

Six Sigma Champion Certification

5S Certification

TPM Certification

Lean Six Sigma White Belt Certification

Project Management Certification

Lean Project Management Certification

Agile Project Management Certification

Risk Management Certification

Ethics Management Certification